IN THE COMMONWEALTH COURT OF PENNSYLVANIA

In Re: May 17, 2022 General Primary for the Republican Nominee for the Office of the United States Senate

Petition of: Shirley Skiviat, Robert Skiviat, Avery Oron Skiviat, Mary S. Roderick, Richard Tems, Linda T. Mannherz,

Errica Darragh, Anne N. Layng, Kathy Elaine Evey, Tracey K. Massaglia, Bruce K. Trimmer,

Ellen K. Kraus, John W. Kraus, Bryan Andrew

Gembusia, Deborah Keys, Denise Darlene Bernatos, Robert L. Bernatos, Jr., Troy L.

V.

Ingram II Alan Drink Austin Dame Hankara

Ingram, II, Alan Brink, Austin Barry Hepburn, Jr.,

Hannah Wood Hepburn, Maryan Brink,

Bradley Alan Peganoff, Carol E. Peganoff,

Jason Douglas Peganoff, Joseph Peganoff,

Charlotte Mae Charles, James N. Charles,

J. Mathew Charles, Erica Renee Charles,

Josephine Ferro, John Ferro, Farley Carvalho,

Eugene Bonkoski, Carolyn L. Bonkoski,

R. Kathi Grate, Keith D. Maginsky, Lisa L.

Maginsky, Thomas J. Wubben, Beverly Jean

Reihart, Chris DelVecchio, David Lamar Bush,

Gary Daniel Reihart, Gregory C. Blymire,

Nick DelVecchio, and Roberta Lynn Bush

PER CURIAM

ORDER

Now, June 1, 2022, upon consideration of the Petition for Recount and Recanvass (Petition) filed by Shirley Skiviat, Robert Skiviat, Avery Oron Skiviat, Mary S. Roderick, Richard Tems, Linda T. Mannherz, Errica Darragh, Anne N. Layng, Kathy Elaine Evey, Tracey K. Massaglia, Bruce K. Trimmer, Ellen K. Kraus,

No. 301 M.D. 2022

John W. Kraus, Bryan Andrew Gembusia, Deborah Keys, Denise Darlene Bernatos, Robert L. Bernatos, Jr., Troy L. Ingram, II, Alan Brink, Austin Barry Hepburn, Jr., Hannah Wood Hepburn, Maryan Brink, Bradley Alan Peganoff, Carol E. Peganoff, Jason Douglas Peganoff, Joseph Peganoff, Charlotte Mae Charles, James N. Charles, J. Mathew Charles, Erica Renee Charles, Josephine Ferro, John Ferro, Farley Carvalho, Eugene Bonkoski, Carolyn L. Bonkoski, R. Kathi Grate, Keith D. Maginsky, Lisa L. Maginsky, Thomas J. Wubben, Beverly Jean Reihart, Chris DelVecchio, David Lamar Bush, Gary Daniel Reihart, Gregory C. Blymire, Nick DelVecchio, and Roberta Lynn Bush (Petitioners), this Court issues the following Order:

In their Petition, Petitioners seek: 1) the opening and recount by hand of ballot boxes and their paper ballots, including all absentee and mail-in ballots and provisional and emergency ballots; 2) the recanvass of voting machines; and 3) the recount and recanvassing of the votes cast on such ballots and machines in certain counties and election districts. This Petition for recount relates to the election of the Republican nominee for the office of U.S. Senate in the May 17, 2022 Primary Election, the results of which are as yet undetermined, and which is the subject of a statewide recount ordered by the Secretary of the Pennsylvania Department of State (Secretary).

Petitioners are directed to **immediately** serve the Secretary with a copy of the Petition and shall provide this Court with a proof of service. Further, the Boards of Elections for Allegheny, Bucks, Centre, Chester, Cumberland, Delaware, Erie, Lancaster, Monroe, Schuylkill, Westmoreland, and York Counties (Respondents), the Secretary, and Dr. Mehmet C. Oz, are directed to file an Answer to the Petition no later than <u>12:00 Noon on Friday</u>, June 3, 2022. Any party who

fails to file an answer by 12:00 noon on Friday, June 3, 2022, will be considered by the Court to be unopposed to the relief requested in the Petition.

A hearing on the Petition, and the Answers thereto, is hereby scheduled for Monday, June 6, 2022 at 10:00 a.m., in Courtroom 3001, 3rd Floor, Pennsylvania Judicial Center, Harrisburg, Pennsylvania. Petitioners shall retain the services of a court stenographer for the hearing.